Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

Renewing my Employment Authorization

Wikiposts

Renewing my Employment Authorization

Old May 21st 2009, 8:40 am
Just Joined

burleigh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Renewing my Employment Authorization

Question One: I just came out of work after being in my job since I obtained my Employment Authorization in 2007. As I didn't check the expiry date on my Employment Authorization card until I was out of work, I realised that it expired on 04/12/08.

How do I renew the card (I am a total noob and am lost as to what I should do) (even though it is out-of-date)? And are there Repercussions?

Question 2 (I know its in the wrong forum) I received a letter today re: NOTICE OF REQUIREMENT TO FILE JOINT PERMISSION TO REMOVE THE CONDITIONAL BASIS OF AN ALIEN'S PERMANENT RESIDENT STATUS

(I.E my Permanent Resident Card, which expires on 9/15/2009). Does this date mean I have to file IMMEDIATELY or can it be any time between now and September and will the fact that my Employment Authorization card has expired affect this or vice versa?

Sorry if I am being vague . If you need further info let me know

(I came here as a visitor and married here nearly three years ago - all original papers passed OK)
Old May 21st 2009, 8:56 am
BE Enthusiast

henryh has a reputation beyond reputehenryh has a reputation beyond reputehenryh has a reputation beyond reputehenryh has a reputation beyond reputehenryh has a reputation beyond reputehenryh has a reputation beyond reputehenryh has a reputation beyond reputehenryh has a reputation beyond reputehenryh has a reputation beyond reputehenryh has a reputation beyond reputehenryh has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Renewing my Employment Authorization