Nursing In the Us

Old Oct 18th 2003, 6:32 pm
Just Joined

paul6831h is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Nursing In the Us

I am at the very start of the K1 process, I am a registered nurse here in the Uk, I would like to ask, have any other UK Nurses married US citizens and gone to live in the US before taking the Licence exams (CGFNS, NCLEX.) Were there any difficulties obtaining the K1 because of this.
Old Oct 18th 2003, 7:02 pm
Account Closed

Folinskyinla is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Nursing In the Us

Originally posted by paul6831h
I am at the very start of the K1 process, I am a registered nurse here in the Uk, I would like to ask, have any other UK Nurses married US citizens and gone to live in the US before taking the Licence exams (CGFNS, NCLEX.) Were there any difficulties obtaining the K1 because of this.
Hi:

There are requirements to enter the United States IN ORDER to engage in any of the medical professions. However, you are NOT entering the US "in order" to be a nurse -- you are entering to marry a US citizen.

As such, if you want to be a nurse in the US, you are subject to the requirements applicable to ANY nurse in the US -- contact the state nursing board of the state of intending residence to get their requirements. You do NOT need to inquire about the immigration requirements.
Old Oct 18th 2003, 10:42 pm
Mummy and baby 1982

Maggs has a reputation beyond reputeMaggs has a reputation beyond reputeMaggs has a reputation beyond reputeMaggs has a reputation beyond reputeMaggs has a reputation beyond reputeMaggs has a reputation beyond reputeMaggs has a reputation beyond reputeMaggs has a reputation beyond reputeMaggs has a reputation beyond reputeMaggs has a reputation beyond reputeMaggs has a reputation beyond repute

Originally posted by paul6831h
Hello