Just checking...

Old Dec 7th 2009, 3:43 pm
BE Enthusiast

Ginblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond repute
Default Just checking...

Now that I have my Immig. Visa - I have to activate before May 18, we plan to make a (short )trip to the USA in April.

However, I have my Masters degree exams in May (the university won't release the actual exam dates before the end of March) so I cannot take a chance and leave it up to the wire, as knowing sods law, they will fall on the dates I'd be out there.

So...assuming I go out to the USA in April, activate visa, begin prep. for permanent life, return to the UK just before May, stay in the UK in May, do the exams, and return back to the US, do you think this will be a problem when returning back to the US, given my first trip out there will be so short.....?
Old Dec 7th 2009, 4:05 pm

chartreuse is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Just checking...

No. When we activated mine, we were in the US for less than 24 hours.
Old Dec 7th 2009, 4:08 pm
BE Enthusiast

Ginblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond reputeGinblossom has a reputation beyond repute

Thanks Chartreuse, how long did you leave it before returning back there?
Old Dec 7th 2009, 4:09 pm