Holiday to USA... Visa question

Old May 2nd 2014, 10:10 am
Just Joined

kim78855 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Holiday to USA... Visa question

Hello all, i am planning to take a month long holiday to the USA in June and staying with friends and hotel (timeshare owner).

I have previously completed an internship for one year in the USA and had no problem obtaining the J1 visa. I have a degree and have a clear CRB( DBS) Sept 2013 as i am doing a second degree currently a PGCE.

When i was 16 i was arrested for shoplifting (lift the shop with something in my hand by a mistake). Have not been in trouble since. When i received my CRB check (DBS) i was told i do not have to declare this any more as it is a minor incident.

My question is do i have to declare this for the VWP? Would i have to obtain a different visa to go on holiday?... if so which one and ow do i go about this?

Please i would appreciate and help/ advice you may have.

Old May 2nd 2014, 12:27 pm
Often not so civil...

civilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond reputecivilservant has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Holiday to USA... Visa question

No, since you were under 18 and it was a single incident I don't believe you do need to declare it.
Old May 2nd 2014, 12:40 pm