H-1B Anyone Applying?

Old May 19th 2009, 9:24 pm
Just Joined

orudge is on a distinguished road
Default Re: H-1B Anyone Applying?

Hello all!

I'm new here (although I have lurked a bit over the past few months), but am now in the process of applying for an H1-B visa! I'm a student due to graduate in June, with a job offer in Minnesota. I was getting ready to accept that I wouldn't be able to head out to the US this year, until April when it turned out that only half the visas had been applied for! So it's a case now for me of waiting until I have my degree confirmed, and then the company will submit an H1-B application for me.

Cheers,

Owen
Old May 22nd 2009, 1:51 pm
Dallas

Meryl is a glorious beacon of lightMeryl is a glorious beacon of lightMeryl is a glorious beacon of lightMeryl is a glorious beacon of lightMeryl is a glorious beacon of lightMeryl is a glorious beacon of lightMeryl is a glorious beacon of lightMeryl is a glorious beacon of lightMeryl is a glorious beacon of lightMeryl is a glorious beacon of lightMeryl is a glorious beacon of light

who else is still waiting? I know my application has been received but nothing else to report so far- ho hum.....
Old May 22nd 2009, 2:05 pm
Just Joined

cryos is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by Meryl
who else is still waiting? I know my application has been received but nothing else to report so far- ho hum.....
I am still waiting. My forms were received on 1 April, I have a receipt with a received date of 7 April and a notice date of 24 April. This is at the Vermont processing center, normal processing. The tension is killing us.

I am currently in the US on a J-1, and cannot wait for them to get back to me. They are quoting two months processing time on the web site for that center - I guess that puts the likely date in early June.
Old May 22nd 2009, 2:15 pm
Just Joined

stainluss is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by dagless