Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

Employment Visa for music Producer?

Employment Visa for music Producer?

Old Mar 1st 2013, 4:40 pm
Forum Regular

kev_la2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Employment Visa for music Producer?

Hello everyone,

Very happy I found this site. Everyone seems very helpful and up front here.
As you can see from my title I am a music producer based in the uk looking to immigrate to the US.

I was raised in Long Beach, California throughout the 80's and left mid 90's with my folks. Unfortunately they left before I was able to stay out there by myself. Such is life.

Anyhow, I have been wanting to go back ever since and have a friend out there who wants to start a record studio and hire me to be the main Producer/Engineer. Is there a chance of making this happen with one of the EB Visa's?
Old Mar 1st 2013, 8:59 pm
Forum Regular

LinkTen is just really niceLinkTen is just really niceLinkTen is just really niceLinkTen is just really niceLinkTen is just really niceLinkTen is just really niceLinkTen is just really niceLinkTen is just really niceLinkTen is just really niceLinkTen is just really nice
Default Re: Employment Visa for music Producer?

You state you grew up in the US. Were you born in the US, or are your parents US citizens?

If not, do you have the funds to invest in the studio with your friend?

Do you have a degree? How much experience do you have?
Old Mar 1st 2013, 10:46 pm
Forum Regular

Hi, Thank you for your reply.

No I was born in the UK, My parents both had green cards but have been out of the country (Living) for a number of years now so no chance of having them renew theirs.

I have funds to invest in the studio yes. Not mega $$$$$$ but a budget of around £30-£40k