Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

Can I ever visit the USA or I am permanently banned?

Can I ever visit the USA or I am permanently banned?

Old Aug 18th 2015, 2:29 pm
Just Joined

bbb75 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Can I ever visit the USA or I am permanently banned?

Hi, this is a great forum, finally through Freedom of information request, I was able to get my Alien file from the USA and I am wondering if I can ever apply for a visa, as we would love to visit Florida. I am now a British Citizen. This is my story in a nutshell:

I was a F1 student in the USA and applied for asylum in 1997

In 1998 the conditions in my country changed, and I left the USA in 1998

In 1999 I was ordered removed in absentia for failure to appear(1 year after I left the USA)

In my alien file it says I left the country in 1998.

I am including two pics, 1st is charges, and 2nd is the decision.

Am I banned for life or can I apply?
Attached Thumbnails Can I ever visit the USA or I am permanently banned?-charges.jpg   Can I ever visit the USA or I am permanently banned?-removal.jpg  
Old Aug 18th 2015, 3:32 pm
BE Forum Addict

Shirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond reputeShirtback has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Can I ever visit the USA or I am permanently banned?

The advice given 2 years ago still stands:
http://britishexpats.com/forum/us-im...ptions-796916/

Consult an immigration lawyer. This is way beyond the scope of an Internet forum.