Wikiposts

B2-Tourist visa

Old Jul 11th 2007, 11:00 am
Just Joined

aberdonian is an unknown quantity at this point
Default B2-Tourist visa

Good day!

Hello everyone im a newbie, its good to be here!
I've been here in UK for almost a year now, and placed are lovely although its freezing

My holiday at work are booked from 3rd week of september so me and my hubby are planning to visit my sister in New york for 10-12 days only.

So i need to apply the B2 visa, were planning to stay for 2 weeks and were going to stay in their house as our accomodation.

1. I've got a letter from my sister,stating that they're inviting us for (stated dates we planning to travel) and she even signed it and put her contact details.
2. My payslips (myself and hubby)
3. Bank statements (joint and my own account)
4.Marriage certificate
5. Both of our passport
6.The DS-156 form i filled up online and printed one
7.Some papers to show that i lived here in UK( NHs card,Ni card,etc)
8. Letter of employment stated the dates of my holiday and the day im going back to work.
9. Printed email confirmation from them as i had already book my appointment for interview and that would be next month on 16th of august late morning. MRV fee is £60 = $100

Just hope i will have my visa, im 'lil worried guys as im not a permanent resident here in UK as i hold FLR(m) which is 2 yrs and will be applying for my ILR jan 2009.

Is anyone here, in same position as me who had successfully got there B2-Visa?How was the interview like? im a filipina married to a british guy.

Is the B2-visa is valid for 6 months or 10 yrs?

Well, to fly for my interview from aberdeen to london is quite expensive as we go both.August is a peak season, hope its not a waste.

Hope to hear anyone of you guys!

Cheers!

PS. sorry if i'd posts this in a wrong thread

Last edited by aberdonian; Jul 11th 2007 at 11:14 am.
Old Jul 15th 2007, 8:00 am
Just Joined

Default Re: B2-Tourist visa

Any views pls???
Old Jul 15th 2007, 8:10 am
Ray