Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > USA > US Immigration, Citizenship and Visas
Reload this Page >

24 year old looking to work in the CA area...prospects??

24 year old looking to work in the CA area...prospects??

Old Feb 27th 2013, 3:12 pm
Just Joined

George the chemist is an unknown quantity at this point
Default 24 year old looking to work in the CA area...prospects??

hi im a pharmacist in the uk looking to emigrate and the US (CA bay area in particular) has always appealed to me. I im fully qualified and have worked in community and hospital settings and really looking for a change and to gain a few new experiences...generally im just curious to know what my prospects of getting work and affordable housing, and also what actions i would need to take thanks

Georgw
Old Feb 27th 2013, 3:17 pm
BE Enthusiast

discoviking has a reputation beyond reputediscoviking has a reputation beyond reputediscoviking has a reputation beyond reputediscoviking has a reputation beyond reputediscoviking has a reputation beyond reputediscoviking has a reputation beyond reputediscoviking has a reputation beyond reputediscoviking has a reputation beyond reputediscoviking has a reputation beyond reputediscoviking has a reputation beyond reputediscoviking has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: 24 year old looking to work in the CA area...prospects??

Read the threads in this post first, then come back with specific questions if you see any scenarios that apply to you.
Old Feb 27th 2013, 3:46 pm
Just Joined

thanks had a look there and understand i'd need to apply for a H1-a(??), for which, a clearly defined job offer is a necessity. As said above im curious about job prospects in my field has anybody got an mPharm here??? how difficult would it be to gain employment? Also housing is another worry my rent is around £450 for a spacious studio, what could i get in (for example) the CA area for such a fee?
Old Feb 27th 2013, 3:49 pm
The worse half of Weeze