Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

will uk drink drive endorsment affect getting a job

will uk drink drive endorsment affect getting a job

Old Feb 26th 2008, 10:38 am

ellie1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default will uk drink drive endorsment affect getting a job

Hi All

My husband is a uk truck driver and is looking to move over to canada, he currently has a drink drive endorsement on his car licence which comes off next year which will be 11 years. Could any one help will this affect his chances of getting a job, and would this transfer over to his new canadian car licence. is he better off waiting until this endorsement is removed.

Many Thanks
Old Feb 26th 2008, 11:03 am
BE Forum Addict

DAVIE_MAC is a glorious beacon of lightDAVIE_MAC is a glorious beacon of lightDAVIE_MAC is a glorious beacon of lightDAVIE_MAC is a glorious beacon of lightDAVIE_MAC is a glorious beacon of lightDAVIE_MAC is a glorious beacon of lightDAVIE_MAC is a glorious beacon of lightDAVIE_MAC is a glorious beacon of lightDAVIE_MAC is a glorious beacon of lightDAVIE_MAC is a glorious beacon of lightDAVIE_MAC is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: will uk drink drive endorsment affect getting a job

Originally Posted by ellie1
Hi All

My husband is a uk truck driver and is looking to move over to canada, he currently has a drink drive endorsement on his car licence which comes off next year which will be 11 years. Could any one help will this affect his chances of getting a job, and would this transfer over to his new canadian car licence. is he better off waiting until this endorsement is removed.

Many Thanks