Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Taken the liberty to make a few Aussie LGV Co’s Contacts.

Taken the liberty to make a few Aussie LGV Co’s Contacts.

Old Mar 28th 2008, 1:25 am
BE Enthusiast

bigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to all
Default Taken the liberty to make a few Aussie LGV Co’s Contacts.

Hi all,

In the past week, I have spend considerable time making good to my old contacts within the transport industry in Australia.

Most have taken my emails serious and have listen to me on the many UK drivers who want to move with the view of this forthcoming sponsorship deal that the Australian Govt may / or not approve.

Now, this forthcoming sponsorship according to many within Australia may be the opportunity for the UK LGV Class 1 driver to land a position.

To this I have had a lot of Australian HR managers from some of the large and medium transport company’s reply.

I am pleased to report that within my PM, there are a few that have shown interest.

Their requirements are also strict, they have positions in various fields in transport, and here is a cut-down list of staff they would consider.

(Some has asked if there are experienced transport depot managers also willing to relocate)

Most want to know more information on the background of the UK Drivers so here is whats on offer if this sponsorship idea goes ahead;

LGV (UK Class 1) min 5-yrs Exp with artic / reefer trailers
Line haul and intercity trunking (Example) Sydney / Brisbane and Melbourne / Adelaide - Sydney / Melbourne
Night and day multi-drop (3 Drops)