Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Need advice on moving to aussie as a trucker?

Need advice on moving to aussie as a trucker?

Old Jan 23rd 2009, 1:44 am
Just Joined

bigrig1979 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Need advice on moving to aussie as a trucker?

Hi all well been thinking about emigrating to australia for a while now Im 29 and it would be a sole application.I have had my hgv licence which is clean for 5 yrs now with 3 and a half yrs class 1 experience I have my ADR ticket tanks/packages with 2 and a half year hazourdous tanker experience not sure where I would like to settle yet maybe perth or brisbane.
Any advice would be greatly appreciated thanks all.
Old Jan 23rd 2009, 6:37 am
BE Enthusiast

bigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to all
Default Re: Need advice on moving to aussie as a trucker?

If you are working right now, my call to you is STAY there, as like in UK, Australia is not looking too hot on the jobs on offer.

Think about it in 12-mths time......you have youth on ya side.
Old Jan 23rd 2009, 6:02 pm
Forum Regular

karron is just really nicekarron is just really nicekarron is just really nicekarron is just really nicekarron is just really nicekarron is just really nicekarron is just really nicekarron is just really nicekarron is just really nicekarron is just really nicekarron is just really nice

dont bank on being able to go to australia to drive trucks,really nigh on impossible.try asking on the australian forum for a wider audience.
Old Jan 25th 2009, 7:20 am
Sunny Alberta!