First steps

Old Aug 11th 2014, 1:57 pm
Just Joined

downman is an unknown quantity at this point
Default First steps

Hi Guys. I am a HGV class 1 driver in N.Ireland. Been driving for 4 yrs 1 year doing curtainside work on mainland UK then 6mts doing Europe curtainside and fridge. Past 2 1/2 yrs hauling steel in Ireland. Am now seriously considering a move abroad with all signs pointing to Canada.
Any advise would be welcome. Location? Capital needed? Companies? I am 44yo single with no dependants.
Old Aug 11th 2014, 7:23 pm
Forum Regular

grant r is just really nicegrant r is just really nicegrant r is just really nicegrant r is just really nicegrant r is just really nicegrant r is just really nicegrant r is just really nicegrant r is just really nicegrant r is just really nice
Default Re: First steps

Originally Posted by downman
Hi Guys. I am a HGV class 1 driver in N.Ireland. Been driving for 4 yrs 1 year doing curtainside work on mainland UK then 6mts doing Europe curtainside and fridge. Past 2 1/2 yrs hauling steel in Ireland. Am now seriously considering a move abroad with all signs pointing to Canada.
Any advise would be welcome. Location? Capital needed? Companies? I am 44yo single with no dependants.
I think the first advice anyone will give you is, read,research,read,research and when you've done that........do it some more
that's not sarcasm (well maybe just a little) but the thing is what your asking is very much an individual thing,
location...dependant on what you want from Canada.
capital.....dependant where you want to go in Canada.
companies.....dependant on where you want to go and what you want to do.
good luck in your search and if you have more questions best to make them more specific.
Old Aug 11th 2014, 7:39 pm
Just Joined

Thanks.
The questions were not specific as I am open to suggestions.
Old Aug 11th 2014, 7:51 pm
Forum Regular