Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

Day driving jobs in Canada

Day driving jobs in Canada

Old Sep 2nd 2007, 12:10 pm
Forum Regular

CHRISRICHES has a brilliant futureCHRISRICHES has a brilliant futureCHRISRICHES has a brilliant futureCHRISRICHES has a brilliant futureCHRISRICHES has a brilliant futureCHRISRICHES has a brilliant futureCHRISRICHES has a brilliant future
Default Day driving jobs in Canada

Hi, I am going to be sending out resume's soon, and looking at flying over at the end of Oct for a recce trip.

The main place I am looking at is RJ Hoffman, as you are home every night.

What other companies provide day (or night) jobs, so I could be home after each shift? Have read on here that Westcan tanker drivers are home each night, but not sure.

Also with my experience, I may be able to get a job servicing and maintaining trucks. Have been doing it for a few years now, but don't have any qualifications for it.

So if anyone knows of companies looking for Tractor / Trailer mechanics, please let me know.

Thanks for any help

Chris
Old Sep 2nd 2007, 2:30 pm
Forum Regular

2royalgreenjackets will become famous soon enough2royalgreenjackets will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Day driving jobs in Canada

Originally Posted by CHRISRICHES
Hi, I am going to be sending out resume's soon, and looking at flying over at the end of Oct for a recce trip.

What other companies provide day (or night) jobs, so I could be home after each shift? Have read on here that Westcan tanker drivers are home each night, but not sure.

Also with my experience, I may be able to get a job servicing and maintaining trucks. Have been doing it for a few years now, but don't have any qualifications for it.

So if anyone knows of companies looking for Tractor / Trailer mechanics, please let me know.

Thanks for any help

Chris