Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Trucking
Reload this Page >

converting UK (LGV CE) to Aus Equivalent

converting UK (LGV CE) to Aus Equivalent

Old Jan 27th 2009, 10:10 am
Use time wisely

Darren-Debbie has much to be proud ofDarren-Debbie has much to be proud ofDarren-Debbie has much to be proud ofDarren-Debbie has much to be proud ofDarren-Debbie has much to be proud ofDarren-Debbie has much to be proud ofDarren-Debbie has much to be proud ofDarren-Debbie has much to be proud ofDarren-Debbie has much to be proud ofDarren-Debbie has much to be proud ofDarren-Debbie has much to be proud of
Default converting UK (LGV CE) to Aus Equivalent

Hi All,

i have been sent here (naughty boy) by the Aus forum, can anyone advise on converting a UK LGV licence and how is it changed to an Aus version and what categories/classes does a UK Artic (class C+CE) allow you to drive in Aus when converted.

Many Thanks

Darren
Old Jan 27th 2009, 12:43 pm
BE Enthusiast

bigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to allbigwheels241 is a name known to all
Default Re: converting UK (LGV CE) to Aus Equivalent

Originally Posted by Darren-Debbie
Hi All,

i have been sent here (naughty boy) by the Aus forum, can anyone advise on converting a UK LGV licence and how is it changed to an Aus version and what categories/classes does a UK Artic (class C+CE) allow you to drive in Aus when converted.

Many Thanks

Darren
Sure, thats easy:

You will if you exchange your UK in Australia just get a CAR back, just like the poms do to poor Aussies when they arrive in UK.