Reload this Page >

Awaiting Welcome Letter/Card Production

Awaiting Welcome Letter/Card Production

Old Apr 23rd 2009, 2:41 am
Just Joined

trillium13 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Awaiting Welcome Letter/Card Production

Hi everyone,

Newbie here, been doing a lot of reading but this is my first post.

Had AOS interview last Friday, were told we were approved, and that we were obviously a happily married couple. We didn't get a stamp at the time, nor did they take anything from us (EAD, I-94) Is this normal? I've kind of gathered that it happens, but I need some reassurance. Still some leftover nerves here.

Anyone know how long it usually takes to get the welcome letter, then the green card? Thanks so much!
Old Apr 23rd 2009, 3:08 am
BE Forum Addict

adjudicator89 has a reputation beyond reputeadjudicator89 has a reputation beyond reputeadjudicator89 has a reputation beyond reputeadjudicator89 has a reputation beyond reputeadjudicator89 has a reputation beyond reputeadjudicator89 has a reputation beyond reputeadjudicator89 has a reputation beyond reputeadjudicator89 has a reputation beyond reputeadjudicator89 has a reputation beyond reputeadjudicator89 has a reputation beyond reputeadjudicator89 has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Awaiting Welcome Letter/Card Production

Same thing happened to me. He never took my EAD from me . And got my green card in mail I believe like a week after my approval. Congrats :-)
Old Apr 23rd 2009, 11:59 am
Account Closed

ian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond reputeian-mstm has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by trillium13
Is this normal?