Teaching in Queensland

Old Sep 22nd 2008, 12:57 pm
Just Joined

mrcksparky is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Teaching in Queensland

Hello

I am a History teacher in a secondary school in the midlands who will be moving to the Brisbane area in Jan 09. Has anyone got any advice on finding work or good supply agencies?
Old Sep 23rd 2008, 6:43 am
WS

WS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond reputeWS has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Teaching in Queensland

Use Google to find relief agencies.

Have you registered with the College of Teaching and the Department of Education?
Old Sep 23rd 2008, 7:47 am
Just Joined

mrcksparky is an unknown quantity at this point

Thanks WS

I have already recieved my provisional regis for Queensland but i am finding it difficult to find agencies that seem useful or reputable
Old Sep 24th 2008, 11:20 pm
Just Joined

confusedpom is an unknown quantity at this point

Hi

I used smart teachers and protocol agencies, google them, they should be easy to find, if not, let me know and I'll dig the links out for you. These agencies are good for private schools. There is also something called the Tracer service that finds you supply work in state schools (I think) I never went down that road as they wanted all by bits of paper again!

Apparently it is a lot harder to get teaching jobs in state schools, that is what I have been told. But there are loads of private schools around the Brisbane area. Also look on Seek, most jobs gets advertised on it. Good luck!
Old Sep 30th 2008, 12:53 am
Wanderer

Location: Australia, Scotland, NZ, China, Spain, Scotland again wha hae!