Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Teaching
Reload this Page >

Primary Teachers from the UK already in Australia...

Primary Teachers from the UK already in Australia...

Old Jun 15th 2009, 4:04 pm
'Made in Ulster' Member

Location: Brisbane, QLD. (Though an Ulster girl through and through!)
Jen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond repute
Default Primary Teachers from the UK already in Australia...

...just curious as to what differences you've noticed between your old classroom/teaching experiences in the United Kingdom and those in Australia? One thing I have heard is that things are a little more laid back over there, which is reassuring as I feel in the UK, and Northern Ireland in particular, that it's just all work work work, and far too much paperwork, taking us away from the job in hand, TEACHING THE CHILDREN!!!!

Be honest....
Old Jun 15th 2009, 4:12 pm
'Made in Ulster' Member

Jen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond reputeJen1977ni has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Primary Teachers from the UK already in Australia...

Originally Posted by Jen1977ni