Primary NQT

Old Jan 26th 2009, 9:11 pm
Just Joined

catriley is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Primary NQT

Hello!

I am so happy to have found this forum! I have a million questions to ask!
My partner and I are hoping to move out to Mornington near Melbourne as my brother emigrated 2 years ago and we loved everything about it when we visited! I am currently in my 3rd year of part-time primary teacher training and I graduate in 2010, I'm hoping to secure an NQT position to gain 1 years work experience before applying for a three year temporary visa. I would be very happy if someone could advise me if my degree would qualify me to teach in Victoria? I have read that you should be four year qualified but as my degree is only actually 3 years full time i'm unsure as to where this leaves me? Does my NQT year count as the fourth year? I had previously been to uni and gained a HND in Information and Communication Management so i'm not sure if this would count towards the required qualification?

Many thanks for any help you can offer!
Old Jan 26th 2009, 9:33 pm
Forum Regular

Gordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really niceGordo Marshall is just really nice
Default Re: Primary NQT

Originally Posted by catriley
Hello!