Reload this Page >

self employed uk but working in spain

self employed uk but working in spain

Old Feb 27th 2014, 11:48 am
Just Joined

roo32 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default self employed uk but working in spain

Hi,
I divide my time living in spain and the uk. i work as a photographer and am looking at becoming self empoyed. i really want to avoid going autonomo as i believe the system here is very unfair and does not encourage new business or freelancers like myself.
i am not officailly regestered in spain but i have a nie.
if i was to become self employed in the uk and pay my taxes etc there. as most of my income is earned in spain am i liable to pay tax in spain as well as the uk? i heard there was a law in the uk that protected you paying tax twice. however i heard that if i earn the money in spain i need to pay tax here..
i am finding it impossible to get the correct information! can anyone please help with any advice etc. help i am really confused
Old Feb 27th 2014, 12:28 pm
Started off with nothing

missile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond reputemissile has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: self employed uk but working in spain

You are free to travel and work anywhere in the EU but you are not permitted to choose where you are resident.

If you spend 183 days or more in Spain you are required to become resident and pay taxes on all your income wherever it was earned.
Old Feb 27th 2014, 1:06 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace