Reload this Page >

IN SEARCH OF A BRIGHTER LIFE

IN SEARCH OF A BRIGHTER LIFE

Old Feb 11th 2019, 12:57 am
Just Joined

pauly_james_ta2 is an unknown quantity at this point
Talking IN SEARCH OF A BRIGHTER LIFE

Hi everyone,

I'm really new to this all this forum malarky, so please go easy on me! I thought it would be a great place to start and gain some good advice as i have been trawling the internet for days and there seems no easy option, so i hope you can help?!

This subject has most probably been covered a million times so i apologise to anyone if you may be bored of a thread like this.

We are a young family 34 & 35 with two children aged 12 & 9 years of age. We are interested in moving to fuertaventura as its been a dream of ours since we first stepped on the island 7 years ago.

We know corralejo is a very tourism based small town but that is what we like.

We are looking for help with pretty much everything;
- Good schools (Top of the list). I know my daughter may have to travel to Lanzarote as there are no english speaking schools, but shes a bright girl so hould pick up the lingo easy enough.
-health services and insurances that will help or we should stay away from.
-Finding out about taxes (i'm self employed) and my wife will be searching for work before we leave as we will be visiting the island a couple of times before we take the plunge. And ive had mixed messages with tax that i should/shouldnt still pay uk tax.
-what to look for\not look for when you are renting properties. ( we are not homeowners but have enough assets and cash to see us through at least 15 months rental and amenities) whilst we work.
-residency documents
-apparently ill have to get a new driving licence?

We do not speak spanish but will learn.

I look forward to hearing from you all with whatever help you could possibly have, as were firing in the dark at the minute.

Thank you all,
Pauly
Old Feb 11th 2019, 1:32 am
BE Enthusiast