relocating

Old Mar 15th 2013, 2:04 pm
Just Joined

suedawson is an unknown quantity at this point
Question relocating

am a complete newbie on here .... hoping to move to Torrox area,
any views on area, meeting people... or is this just a very silly idea
bearing in mind the economic position in Spain? Also any advice appreciated re spending summer in UK and rest of year in Spain
Old Mar 15th 2013, 2:31 pm
BE Enthusiast

billgates has a reputation beyond reputebillgates has a reputation beyond reputebillgates has a reputation beyond reputebillgates has a reputation beyond reputebillgates has a reputation beyond reputebillgates has a reputation beyond reputebillgates has a reputation beyond reputebillgates has a reputation beyond reputebillgates has a reputation beyond reputebillgates has a reputation beyond reputebillgates has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: relocating

There's a really friendly dive shop in Torrox Costa.
Old Mar 15th 2013, 3:59 pm
BE Forum Addict

Pocaloca has a reputation beyond reputePocaloca has a reputation beyond reputePocaloca has a reputation beyond reputePocaloca has a reputation beyond reputePocaloca has a reputation beyond reputePocaloca has a reputation beyond reputePocaloca has a reputation beyond reputePocaloca has a reputation beyond reputePocaloca has a reputation beyond reputePocaloca has a reputation beyond reputePocaloca has a reputation beyond repute

Hi Sue

If you have enough to live on, without having to look for work, spending part of the year in Southern Spain is a great idea. You wont have any problem meeting other English-speakers in the Torrox area.

But it can be surprisingly cold and wet here in winter. The best times are spring and autumn.

Given that you are now supposed to become resident if you spend more than 90 days in Spain, with all the bureaucracy and hassle that involves, you might want to consider just coming over in April-June and September-November?
Old Mar 15th 2013, 4:03 pm