Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Moving to Spain- What do I need to do?

Moving to Spain- What do I need to do?

Old Aug 24th 2018, 1:30 pm
Just Joined

lauranaiz is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Moving to Spain- What do I need to do?

Hi,

I'm a 22 yr old graduate moving to the Basque Country next week to work as an English teacher. Could you guys help me with what I need to prepare/ bureaucracy when I get there/ any other helpful tips? I speak Spanish (C1).

Thank you
Old Aug 24th 2018, 2:32 pm
Forum Regular

1sexsmith has a reputation beyond repute1sexsmith has a reputation beyond repute1sexsmith has a reputation beyond repute1sexsmith has a reputation beyond repute1sexsmith has a reputation beyond repute1sexsmith has a reputation beyond repute1sexsmith has a reputation beyond repute1sexsmith has a reputation beyond repute1sexsmith has a reputation beyond repute1sexsmith has a reputation beyond repute1sexsmith has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Spain- What do I need to do?

Sounds like you have a job waiting for you and you already have a high enough level of Spanish to be able to everything yourself so you don't really need to panic. Most members here don't have Spanish and therefore find access to important things difficult and confusing. So good for you. Your employer will give you a contract which will enter you into the Spanish SS system. Within 3 months you will need to register for residencia but given you have a contract that will be straightforward. You will get a health card and should register with a doctor. Bank accounts will also be easy to open once you have a NIE. Your employer will no doubt be able to help you. Go to the official Spanish sites for relevant information. Guarantee you will enjoy Spain. Good luck
Old Aug 25th 2018, 2:42 pm
BE Forum Addict