Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Moving to Spain - Online Business - Autonomo

Moving to Spain - Online Business - Autonomo

Old Jun 29th 2016, 2:20 pm
Just Joined

Matther987 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Spain - Online Business - Autonomo

Hello, I've read plenty on the below topic but just looking for some advice for clarification.

I will shortly be moving to Spain (woohoo!).

I currently run an online business selling memberships. All income from this comes from Australia - members must be Australian to sign up.

When moving to Spain I'd like to carry on the online business.

I understand that as a Spanish resident I'll have to pay tax on my worldwide income (minus what I've paid to the Australian Tax Office under the double taxation treaty).

But I'm struggling with the autonomo regulations...

1) Would I be required to register as autonomo in Spain to continue running the online business?

2) What if I was also employed on a part-time basis in Spain?

3) Is it correct that if I continue to run the online business and also have another self-employed job in Spain I have to register as autonomo twice (and pay twice the fee)?

Any help and clarification much appreciated!

Thanks, Matty
Old Jun 29th 2016, 3:31 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

cricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond reputecricketman has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Spain - Online Business - Autonomo

Originally Posted by Matther987

1) Would I be required to register as autonomo in Spain to continue running the online business?