Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Moving to Palma Mallorca - Help

Moving to Palma Mallorca - Help

Old Sep 22nd 2008, 12:35 pm
Just Joined

Sam_N_Vic is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Palma Mallorca - Help

Hello…..anyone fancy giving me some advice – pretty please? I’m a bit of a virgin to this kind of thing, but ready to learn.
My husband and I are moving to Palma in 4 weeks. His job is transferring there. Where do I start? I have soooo many questions….
Should we look at renting a van and moving ourselves, or get it done for us? Anyone recommend a company?
What’s the best way of finding work (I’m a not so boring accountant who doesn’t yet speak Spanish)?
Girl question…..will our electrical products work in Spain (adaptor or change the plug) – sorry if that’s naïve – I had to ask!
Long term rentals….what’s the best way of finding a good place? We have been out there a couple of times to look at some places in Cala Major and Santa Ponsa (very different places). Were stuck between the “relaxed” and “city” living. The agents charge 18% commission – is this normal? Can you usually negotiate?
Ok – I better leave it there for now before you get bored of me.
Any help welcomed with open arms! Thx, Vic x
Old Sep 22nd 2008, 1:15 pm
Banned

jurdyr is a glorious beacon of lightjurdyr is a glorious beacon of lightjurdyr is a glorious beacon of lightjurdyr is a glorious beacon of lightjurdyr is a glorious beacon of lightjurdyr is a glorious beacon of lightjurdyr is a glorious beacon of lightjurdyr is a glorious beacon of lightjurdyr is a glorious beacon of lightjurdyr is a glorious beacon of lightjurdyr is a glorious beacon of light
Default Re: Moving to Palma Mallorca - Help

this may help you there few people post in last few weeks abiut moving to palma de mallorca
here the link
Moving to Palma Mallorca
http://britishexpats.com/forum/searc...earchid=922013
jurdy
Old Sep 22nd 2008, 1:26 pm
Just Joined