Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Looking for work in/near Gibraltar

Looking for work in/near Gibraltar

Old Feb 6th 2011, 6:35 pm
Just Joined

jimluftas is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Looking for work in/near Gibraltar

Hi, my girlfriend & I are moving to the area (possibly Duquesa) next month & will both be looking for work. I currently work as a joiner & she is a nursery nurse. Could anybody give me any tips on the best places to look for work? we're both quite flexible but don't really want to do bar work.
Old Feb 7th 2011, 5:53 am
¿Dónde estoy?

lynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond reputelynnxa has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Looking for work in/near Gibraltar

Originally Posted by jimluftas
Hi, my girlfriend & I are moving to the area (possibly Duquesa) next month & will both be looking for work. I currently work as a joiner & she is a nursery nurse. Could anybody give me any tips on the best places to look for work? we're both quite flexible but don't really want to do bar work.
best advice?

find a job before you come or make sure you have enough money to last several months & look upon it as a long holiday/fact finding mission - if you are lucky enough to get a job then you'll be lucky indeed

unemployment in Spain is more than twice that in the UK
Old Feb 7th 2011, 7:32 am
jdr
RETIRED ;-))