Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Jazztel internet

Jazztel internet

Old Jul 22nd 2010, 4:25 pm
  #1  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
thebrehhh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Jazztel internet

Hi, moved to Cabo Roig, Alicante last month and as I use the internet for work, quickly got the net up and running with a company called Torresat (called ole communication now) - what a mistake that was - very slow and unstable. Having looked into my other options Jazztel seems easily the best option - 30MB for €40 - €50 per month. The only problem is that I speak very little Spanish at the moment (currently taking lessons ) and their whole website is in Spanish; would someone have a number for their sales department? And if so do the operators speak any english?.

Many Thanks.
thebrehhh is offline  
Old Jul 22nd 2010, 7:31 pm
  #2  
Forum Regular
 
cymruambyth's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Las Alpujarras
Posts: 218
cymruambyth has a spectacular aura aboutcymruambyth has a spectacular aura aboutcymruambyth has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Jazztel internet

Why not look at their website with Google translation toolbar turned on (translate Spanish to English)? I just looked at this way and it's quite easy to navigate and understand.
cymruambyth is offline  
Old Jul 23rd 2010, 3:36 pm
  #3  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
thebrehhh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Jazztel internet

Originally Posted by cymruambyth
Why not look at their website with Google translation toolbar turned on (translate Spanish to English)? I just looked at this way and it's quite easy to navigate and understand.
Thanks for the response .

I tried that but it only works for the homepage
thebrehhh is offline  
Old Jul 23rd 2010, 4:10 pm
  #4  
Forum Regular
 
cymruambyth's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Las Alpujarras
Posts: 218
cymruambyth has a spectacular aura aboutcymruambyth has a spectacular aura aboutcymruambyth has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Jazztel internet

Works fine for me throughout their whole website. See snippet example below:

cymruambyth is offline  
Old Jul 23rd 2010, 4:44 pm
  #5  
Just Joined
Thread Starter
 
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
thebrehhh is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Jazztel internet

Originally Posted by cymruambyth
Works fine for me throughout their whole website. See snippet example below:

http://lh4.ggpht.com/_3eJNQoRDLSQ/TE...Ow/jazztel.JPG
Oh right, its just when I click 'alta online' it reverts to Spanish .
Do you know if they have a contact number for Sales or if it's just online applications?

Many Thanks.
thebrehhh is offline  
Old Jul 23rd 2010, 5:27 pm
  #6  
Forum Regular
 
cymruambyth's Avatar
 
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Las Alpujarras
Posts: 218
cymruambyth has a spectacular aura aboutcymruambyth has a spectacular aura aboutcymruambyth has a spectacular aura about
Default Re: Jazztel internet

There are several options of contacting them on their website (i.e. e-mail, you give them your tel number & they phone you back etc). Only contact numbers I can find for them are:


cymruambyth is offline  

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.