Reload this Page >

Gibraltar Job Search.

Gibraltar Job Search.

Old Mar 2nd 2018, 8:54 am
Just Joined

TomEk is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Gibraltar Job Search.

Hello fellow forum members!

I just wonder if somebody could share their Gib’s jobs searching stories.

I have only started my search and it seems that there is quite few jobs matching my and my partner’s experience.

We have both degrees in accounting and economics ( I have inly BA hons - he has got MA and few top ups to MA ). I have around 10 years experience in various roles within Investment Banking he has got around 15y ( same + pensions and tax ). I could see that quite a few roles requires at least AAT, thus both started studying towards this qualifications and should complete them before the move.

We are bilingual and hold two nationalities, however only speak Spanish on a very average level of command.

What you guys think?

It seems as it is easier to already live locally before applying. Is there a point applying for any roles while still living in the UK?

We will be looking at moving over after Sep this year.
I think we will be looking at initially renting on the Spanish side .

How much would you set aside? I was thinking about budgeting for a year ( with contingency for another 6 months) while searching for a job in Gib.

Then obviously we will have the “sorry it did not work budget” to return to the UK. ( and at least enjoying the sun for a year ot two)

If you could share your stories it would be highly appreciated.

Thank you!
Tom
Old Mar 2nd 2018, 9:24 am