Reload this Page >

Cost of living - spain

Cost of living - spain

Old Apr 18th 2010, 9:17 pm
Just Joined

HUFC1908 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Cost of living - spain

Howdo

I'm looking for some advice on the cost of living in spain. I am a school teacher tempted to apply for a few jobs in spain. These jobs are in valencia and alicante. If anyone is based in those areas can give some advice on the cost of living, that would be much appreciated. I am married with a 4 month old son and two cats. Initially I would be the sole earner so am curious as to what the cost is per month to rent a property, eat out once or twice a month and cover all bills etc.

Cheers
Old Apr 18th 2010, 9:30 pm
BE Forum Addict

bfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond reputebfg69bug has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Cost of living - spain

rents - €300 - €1500 a month. bigger the house bigger the rent.

food, about €12-€50 for 2 ppl 3 courses and wine. better the restaurant / better place = more cashola.
Old Apr 18th 2010, 9:38 pm
Banned

jackytoo has a reputation beyond reputejackytoo has a reputation beyond reputejackytoo has a reputation beyond reputejackytoo has a reputation beyond reputejackytoo has a reputation beyond reputejackytoo has a reputation beyond reputejackytoo has a reputation beyond reputejackytoo has a reputation beyond reputejackytoo has a reputation beyond reputejackytoo has a reputation beyond reputejackytoo has a reputation beyond repute

Thought you were interested in New Zealand, Canada etc Better opportunities for teachers in New Zealand and no language difficulties.
Old Apr 19th 2010, 9:59 pm