Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Europe > Spain
Reload this Page >

Buying a Holiday Rental vs a Permanent Apartment?

Buying a Holiday Rental vs a Permanent Apartment?

Old Aug 7th 2016, 6:26 pm
ReadyForSpain

scottlandia is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Buying a Holiday Rental vs a Permanent Apartment?

I live in UK but really want to move to Spain. I especially love Andalusia and Alicante. I've been researching moving for the last 3 years now. I work as a self employed graphic designer in London, I love my work and the opportunities in UK are great but really can't stand the lifestyle or weather.

I was thinking of buying an holiday rental in Spain first and carry on working in London. I've heard that the cost of buying and selling is high in Spain, so if I buy I only want to do it once. I've also read on peoples blogs that you should rent a flat and live in the area for 6 months before deciding to buy.

I've given myself 2 years to make a decision so thought I should connect with anyone who is either thinking of doing the same thing or has already done it.

Thanks for ready this.

SM
Old Aug 7th 2016, 8:07 pm

Rosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Buying a Holiday Rental vs a Permanent Apartment?