Builders

Old Jan 31st 2019, 12:02 pm
Just Joined

Malaga davey dave is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Builders

Hi folks
I have just bought a house in Malaga central and need a local builder, I have two options either reform or demolish and rebuild my question is how easy is it to get the permits done? And how easy is it to get good builders in Malaga.
I am a builder myself with over 40 years in the game so I know what to do on site but getting around Spanish laws is something else. Is it possible to get a local Architect and engineer to do the paper work with planning permission and I get my own trades?
Does anyone have any advice.
Thanks
Old Jan 31st 2019, 12:52 pm
Retired and loving it!

snikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond reputesnikpoh has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Builders

Originally Posted by Malaga davey dave
Hi folks
I have just bought a house in Malaga central and need a local builder, I have two options either reform or demolish and rebuild my question is how easy is it to get the permits done? And how easy is it to get good builders in Malaga.
I am a builder myself with over 40 years in the game so I know what to do on site but getting around Spanish laws is something else. Is it possible to get a local Architect and engineer to do the paper work with planning permission and I get my own trades?
Does anyone have any advice.
Thanks
The normal process is first to engage a good architect. They will then draw up the required plans and documents for submission to the town hall. You will need to have quotes for the work as the licence request requires them. Again your architect can assist.