Advice required, thinking of moving to Spain

Advice required, thinking of moving to Spain

Old Apr 26th 2018, 2:23 am
Just Joined

Sunshine_Desserts is an unknown quantity at this point
Smile Advice required, thinking of moving to Spain

Hello – I’m new to the forum

I’d really appreciate any advice on the following:

My husband and I are looking into moving to the South of Spain. I’m a teacher and I’ve applied for an international school near Malaga. The salary is low (1,210 after tax) this is about half my current wage and no pension so it’s a big step down financially. My husband works for a company in the UK and his wage would equate to 2,110 after tax.

Can we live off this?

We’d like to know if it seems realistic to live on $3,320 a month? We’ve looked at 3 bed villas a bit further out from the coast at around $800 a month (we need a garden for our dog so an apartment isn’t suitable.)

On that note if anyone is in the Malaga province area and has experience living with a Staffordshire bull terrier type dog? I’m aware we might have to muzzle and register him?

I’ll also need to run a car.

What are people paying in bills? Do you find it generally speaking more or less expensive?

Does anyone have experience of being employed in the UK but living in Spain?

Thank you very much in advance
Old Apr 26th 2018, 2:55 am

Rosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond reputeRosemary has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Advice required, thinking of moving to Spain