Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Far East and Asia > Singapore
Reload this Page >

Want to move to Singapore

Want to move to Singapore

Old Feb 13th 2013, 9:58 am
Just Joined

simbaa is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Want to move to Singapore

Hi ALL,

Hope all is well

I'm new and just happen to find this lovely site and thought i join while searching for opportunities in Singapore

My background is in finance, I have done various roles in this industry and being made redundant recently, I would like to venture out.

I have already been to Singapore few months back and loved it! I can confirm i would like to spend some time there working and living.

My only problem is finding work out there. I have tried applying for roles online but most of them require you to be a 'Singaporean or Permanent Resident'. Now I been whisking through this site and see so many people securing roles and wondering how the hell do you guys do it!

I do not a professional qualification like a ACCA, CFA IMC etc but do hold a degree in Economics. So i think i have some foundation of working there even if it meets the minimum requirements for any finance related jobs.

If anyone can advise/guide me on the best process of transferring out there it would much appreciated. I can send CV/Resume to any relevant person(s)

Hopefully, I can contribute in some way, through advice to others while I leach advice off others in return!

Anyway, hope you're all well and having a great day!
Old Feb 13th 2013, 10:27 am
BE Forum Addict

ex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond reputeex reg has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Want to move to Singapore