British Expats

British Expats (https://britishexpats.com/forum/)
-   Singapore (https://britishexpats.com/forum/singapore-131/)
-   -   Salary expectation (https://britishexpats.com/forum/singapore-131/salary-expectation-913516/)

Reubens Jun 3rd 2018 7:38 am

Salary expectation

Hi everyone,

Would appreciate your advice on this - it's likely I am to be offered a Senior Director role for the SE Asia region for a large company that operates in the construction sector. I have 16 years experience in the industry.

Just wondering what sort of package would be market competitive for this type of role. My understanding is that salaries in Singapore are between 30-50% higher than the equivalent salary in Europe. Not sure how accurate this is.

Your advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks.

Tom007 Jun 3rd 2018 10:29 am

Re: Salary expectation

Originally Posted by Reubens (Post 12509749)
Hi everyone,

Would appreciate your advice on this - it's likely I am to be offered a Senior Director role for the SE Asia region for a large company that operates in the construction sector. I have 16 years experience in the industry.

Just wondering what sort of package would be market competitive for this type of role. My understanding is that salaries in Singapore are between 30-50% higher than the equivalent salary in Europe. Not sure how accurate this is.

Your advice would be greatly appreciated.

Many thanks.

I have a similar position with a cash offer of $454K not including benefits, healthcare, expenses, relocation etc which are all on top.
This is a local salary offer, I would have to pay for my own housing and schooling...

It would be good to gauge what you receive

Reubens Jun 3rd 2018 11:47 am

Originally Posted by Tom007 (Post 12509792)
I have a similar position with a cash offer of $454K not including benefits, healthcare, expenses, relocation etc which are all on top.
This is a local salary offer, I would have to pay for my own housing and schooling...