Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Far East and Asia > Singapore
Reload this Page >

Need help looking for Singapore short term acommodation

Need help looking for Singapore short term acommodation

Old Mar 2nd 2007, 5:23 pm
Just Joined

dearoldsmee is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Need help looking for Singapore short term acommodation

Hello,
I'm a student in the UK going to Singapore for a 6wk internship, and need to find somewhere to stay for that time. I can't really afford the service apartments, and wondered if anyone had any advice on how to find cheaper, short term accommodation there.

Thanks very much!
Old Mar 2nd 2007, 6:30 pm

Englishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond reputeEnglishmum has a reputation beyond repute
Post Re: Need help looking for Singapore short term acommodation

Originally Posted by dearoldsmee
Hello,
I'm a student in the UK going to Singapore for a 6wk internship, and need to find somewhere to stay for that time. I can't really afford the service apartments, and wondered if anyone had any advice on how to find cheaper, short term accommodation there.

Thanks very much!
I would have thought that if the internship is part of your university course, that your uni would be able to help - or the company that you will be doing your internship with.

The YMCA has a number of properties in Singapore (including hotel style accommodation) and flats, so just google for their websites.

Also check out the forums on http://www.expatsingapore.com

as you may find some help from expats currently resident there.
Old Mar 4th 2007, 6:02 am
Auntie Fa