Moving to Denmark

Old Jun 3rd 2013, 9:30 am
Just Joined

bockmuu is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Moving to Denmark

Hi There,

Well we have decided to relocate to Denmark from the UK 8-) that is myself, My Wife and 11 Daughter just need help with a couple of questions please...

Who do i need to contact in relation to school for my Daughter?

Do we need any Visas? we are all British Citizens?

Are we allowed to take my daughters pet rabbits?

oops forgot to mention we are goingto the Hobro area of denmark so that my wife can be near her 3 sisters and family...

I am a Cisco engineer and hoping it wont be to hard to find work?

All the Best

Daz
Old Jun 11th 2013, 7:04 am

Catchafire has a reputation beyond reputeCatchafire has a reputation beyond reputeCatchafire has a reputation beyond reputeCatchafire has a reputation beyond reputeCatchafire has a reputation beyond reputeCatchafire has a reputation beyond reputeCatchafire has a reputation beyond reputeCatchafire has a reputation beyond reputeCatchafire has a reputation beyond reputeCatchafire has a reputation beyond reputeCatchafire has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Moving to Denmark

Originally Posted by bockmuu
Hi There,

Well we have decided to relocate to Denmark from the UK 8-) that is myself, My Wife and 11 Daughter just need help with a couple of questions please...

Who do i need to contact in relation to school for my Daughter?

Do we need any Visas? we are all British Citizens?

Are we allowed to take my daughters pet rabbits?

oops forgot to mention we are goingto the Hobro area of denmark so that my wife can be near her 3 sisters and family...

I am a Cisco engineer and hoping it wont be to hard to find work?

All the Best

Daz
Hello and welcome to the forum!

Sorry for the late reply.

Not really sure how it works in Denmark, my experience in living in Scandinavia is limited to Sweden.

You will not need visa's, but you will need to let some agency know you have arrived.