Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Middle East > The Sand Pit
Reload this Page >

Off-topic posts from Khalifa City thread

Off-topic posts from Khalifa City thread

Old Sep 10th 2008, 10:51 am
BE Forum Addict

arbroath_abroad has a reputation beyond reputearbroath_abroad has a reputation beyond reputearbroath_abroad has a reputation beyond reputearbroath_abroad has a reputation beyond reputearbroath_abroad has a reputation beyond reputearbroath_abroad has a reputation beyond reputearbroath_abroad has a reputation beyond reputearbroath_abroad has a reputation beyond reputearbroath_abroad has a reputation beyond reputearbroath_abroad has a reputation beyond reputearbroath_abroad has a reputation beyond repute
Default Off-topic posts from Khalifa City thread

Originally Posted by britchick35
well i'm not very experienced here but heres my two pennorths worth , when we moved here not too long ago i thought id hate the city always lived in villages apart from growing up where i lived in the town centre but our careers meant we were always in villages , but we drive, so you adapt , when i got to the city , i was intoxicated i loved it cabs groceries open until 1am plenty for kids to get to , we had a situation where we needed to move just company stuff and i was made a few offers and thought no way waste land compunds euhhhhhhhh!!! HOWEVER my hubby used his better judgement and said lets try we were offered an excellent deal at al raha whilst i though like you nice houses but not for me and my family, he gave me a shove and said lets get things into perspective they go to the school there , my job will move in 3 months to nearer there , mostly the company wil maintain it , its huge practically speaking its perfect, so i begrudgingly accepted i havent been in too long but its growing on me the folks are nice its pretty the kids love it they dont have a long drive to school and if the family are happy then my life is fine so you do need to look at things fr