Job offer

Old May 31st 2022, 11:18 pm
Just Joined

Thefiremaker is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Job offer

Hi all

We are a family of 3 ( 1kid about 2 yrs old) considering a move to Abu dhabi! I am an engineer with 7-8 years of experience.. the company is well known and they have offered 33k with medical insurance for the family and first flight over there. They would not add more to that! Is this considered enough nowadays specially after covid and inflation?
cheers
Old Jun 3rd 2022, 6:23 am
BE Forum Addict

csdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Job offer

- What level of medical insurance?
- Are school fees included in the 33k? This will typically be 5-8k per child per month
- Is housing included in the 33k?
Old Jun 3rd 2022, 7:12 am
Just Joined

Medical insurance covers me and the family. it is not clear at this point on what it covers specifically but he said it was a good insurance.

There are no other allowances. Only basic salary of 33 k.
Old Jun 3rd 2022, 7:26 am
BE Forum Addict

csdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond reputecsdf has a reputation beyond repute