St Lucia Holiday Home

Old May 10th 2008, 1:26 pm
Forum Regular

3aces is an unknown quantity at this point
Default St Lucia Holiday Home

Noticed that St Lucia is getting a lot of press recently with regards to property investment (or is it a lot of hype?).

I have some experience of buying abroad and know if the timing and location is right you can potentially get a good return. I was wondering what everyone's views are on the property market in St Lucia, where to buy and details of a good agent(s)?

I'm visiting in July and I'm debating whether to spend a couple of days looking at holiday homes.
Old May 13th 2008, 10:45 am
Forum Regular

Default Re: St Lucia Holiday Home

*Bump*
Anyone?
Old May 13th 2008, 11:53 am

pgtips has a reputation beyond reputepgtips has a reputation beyond reputepgtips has a reputation beyond reputepgtips has a reputation beyond reputepgtips has a reputation beyond reputepgtips has a reputation beyond reputepgtips has a reputation beyond reputepgtips has a reputation beyond reputepgtips has a reputation beyond reputepgtips has a reputation beyond reputepgtips has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by 3aces
*Bump*
Anyone?
Ok seeing as you bumped me I shall respond.
Personally I find buying a home in the Caribbean more about a lifestyle choice than trying to make a quick return, and seeing as most people on this forum are more interested in making that massive change to a more stress free lifestyle this is their biggest priority. Hence the lack of response to your question. Lets be honest the global property market is looking a bit shaky right now. Would I tell someone to invest in St lucia with the aim of making a fast buck ? No. Would I tell someone to invest in St lucia with the view to creating a better lifestyle for themselves ? Yes.
Old May 13th 2008, 1:23 pm
Forum Regular

Thanks for your response.