Go Back  British Expats > Living & Moving Abroad > Far East and Asia > Malaysia > Retirement and MM2H
Reload this Page >

MM2H Contractor/help with application

MM2H Contractor/help with application

Old Jul 8th 2016, 5:27 pm
Forum Regular

caferacer59 is just really nicecaferacer59 is just really nicecaferacer59 is just really nicecaferacer59 is just really nicecaferacer59 is just really nicecaferacer59 is just really nicecaferacer59 is just really nicecaferacer59 is just really nicecaferacer59 is just really nice
Default MM2H Contractor/help with application

Hi All, Im sitting here in the UK, Im 49,bit depressed, its not where i want to be, and the feeling is getting worse, The reason is Ive been working on boats for the last 10 years and used to spend my breaks in Malaysia, and Indonesia, I love them both equally, and cant stand being back in the UK, thinking this is it, fortunately Ive had it good,and saved my money, but I dont want to buy a house here and settle, that was the plan, but since being back,I cant do it.

I have decided to apply for the MM2H visa, I have today done the letter, CV, and sent off for the police check...now here is the problem
Ive been contracting offshore full time the last 10 years, but since last year haven't worked offshore, things really dried up.

My company is willing to give me a letter, to say im a self employed offshore oil and gas contractor, and when working what my day rate is.
will this help?, along with old payslips.

The plan is, to live off Malaysian bank interest , about 3.5, on 600, and when the industry picks up again, do one trip a year, as a bonus, this is the easy bit , the hard bit, is getting over this hurdle in the application process.
what do reckon?, will I have a chance to get past the post????
Old Jul 9th 2016, 3:07 am
Forum Regular

bigwoofa is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: MM2H Contractor/help with application

Welcome to BE forum, Caferacer59