Queries

Old Jul 14th 2008, 5:10 pm
Just Joined

Kelbo100 is an unknown quantity at this point
Question Queries

Hi all,

I'm new on here and have recently been considering moving to ireland, working in dublin.

I have friends who all live and work over there so i have people willing to share a home with me and i work as an events programmer and could transfer to the dublin office but have been told the pay is not the best. I just am very anxious about actually moving. As my job allows me to live so independently over here.

Is it feasible?
Would my quality of life suffer or improve?

I realise i'm not asking any specific questions, just would love to hear someone else's opinion.

If someone could offer any advice on moving it would be greatly appreciated.
Old Jul 15th 2008, 9:49 am
Forum Regular

Gulf Stream is a name known to allGulf Stream is a name known to allGulf Stream is a name known to allGulf Stream is a name known to allGulf Stream is a name known to allGulf Stream is a name known to allGulf Stream is a name known to allGulf Stream is a name known to allGulf Stream is a name known to allGulf Stream is a name known to allGulf Stream is a name known to all
Default Re: Queries

Originally Posted by Kelbo100
Hi all,

I'm new on here and have recently been considering moving to ireland, working in dublin.

I have friends who all live and work over there so i have people willing to share a home with me and i work as an events programmer and could transfer to the dublin office but have been told the pay is not the best. I just am very anxious about actually moving. As my job allows me to live so independently over here.

Is it feasible?
Would my quality of life suffer or improve?

I realise i'm not asking any specific questions, just would love to hear someone else's opinion.

If someone could offer any advice on moving it would be greatly appreciated.
What quality of life do you have where you are?