UK to Canada

Old Nov 1st 2010, 4:12 am
Forum Regular

emyrthomas is an unknown quantity at this point
Default UK to Canada

Hi all, I'm an ex UK police officer (7 years) now in Canada policing (1year). I'm a permanent resident and would answer any questions that any serving UK officers has about coming to Ontario.
Emyr.
Old Nov 2nd 2010, 6:08 pm
Just Joined

dandan2012 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: UK to Canada

Hi Emry

I have 7 years with the Met and Im 30 years old. I am interested in joining the Police or some kind of Law enforcement in Canada. My understanding is that there is no current recruitement of overseas coppers. I believe that UK officers are invited to send there CV's to Calgary or Edmonton? Can you shed any light on this and advise me on my best options and the best places to relocate to

cheers
Dan
Old Nov 2nd 2010, 11:49 pm
Just Joined

benjyp10 is an unknown quantity at this point

Originally Posted by emyrthomas
Hi all, I'm an ex UK police officer (7 years) now in Canada policing (1year). I'm a permanent resident and would answer any questions that any serving UK officers has about coming to Ontario.
Emyr.
Hi, Thanks for the post. I am in the UK and have just applied to Ottawa Police...I gained PR in 2007 but returned back to UK last year for family stuff. Have 15 yrs UK service...I have freinds in Lethbridge/Calgary and Edmonton Police...whats Ottawa Police like and why do they charge u to go to college when other agencies waive the fee for UK cops.

Can I ask if they paid u first class on completion of training and the 3 weeks leave. They have assured me that dependant on service they will pay first class and 3 weeks leave...just wanted to check if its true!

Do you enjoy working for them?

Cheers

Julian
Old Nov 3rd 2010, 8:41 pm
Forum Regular

Sent you both a personal message guys.

Emyr.
Old Nov 4th 2010, 3:40 pm
Just Joined

Ashy_B9 is an unknown quantity at this point

Emyr,