Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Question about visa application

Question about visa application

Old May 21st 2013, 5:54 pm
Forum Regular

fadsie1 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Question about visa application

Hi, Am I going to have to have lots of money to make the move over. I own a house in the uk but currently have no equity there. I was going to rent the house out through an agency if I was to be successful and move to wapol. I do though have no savings and other debts from credit cards etc (all manageable). Will this prevent me from being granted a visa?

Exciting times good luck to all that have applied
Old May 21st 2013, 7:37 pm
Almost there...

Pincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud of
Default Re: Question about visa application

No.
if you've got a job offer which will clearly show that you can support yourself and your family there shouldn't be a problem.
All the best.
Old May 21st 2013, 8:11 pm
Forum Regular

Thanks!

Where will I find the correct application? I have checked the department of immigration site but I am not sure which visa I am looking for. Any ideas?
Old May 21st 2013, 8:59 pm
Almost there...

Pincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud ofPincher has much to be proud of

I'd imagine that once you re successful WAPol will give you guidance as to what visa you will need to apply for.