Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

DC on a career break in the US

DC on a career break in the US

Old Sep 18th 2012, 3:08 am
Just Joined

art924 is an unknown quantity at this point
Default DC on a career break in the US

Hi

I am currently in the middle of a 2 year career break which can be extended up to 5 years from the met. I am currently living in San Francisco with my wife who has transferred here with her job. As I'm on a spousal visa I do have the right the work in the USA. I was just wandering is there anyone out there who could give me some advice on where to look for work. I was a DC in the met for the previous 11 years the last 3 and half spent on the counter terrorism command. I am not interested in being a policeman here (I know I would have to be a citizen anyway) but would like to work in a similar field using my experience. I've applied for about 10-15 jobs so far with no luck. Anyone out there with advice/suggestions as to where to look or how to go about it? Thanks
Old Sep 19th 2012, 2:54 am

dreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond reputedreadsoc has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: DC on a career break in the US

Originally Posted by art924
Hi