Go Back  British Expats > Working Abroad > Working Abroad by Profession > Police
Reload this Page >

Applying to Calgary Police no police experience.

Applying to Calgary Police no police experience.

Old Feb 24th 2008, 8:57 pm
mclauchlan35

mclauchlan35 is a glorious beacon of lightmclauchlan35 is a glorious beacon of lightmclauchlan35 is a glorious beacon of lightmclauchlan35 is a glorious beacon of lightmclauchlan35 is a glorious beacon of lightmclauchlan35 is a glorious beacon of lightmclauchlan35 is a glorious beacon of lightmclauchlan35 is a glorious beacon of lightmclauchlan35 is a glorious beacon of lightmclauchlan35 is a glorious beacon of lightmclauchlan35 is a glorious beacon of light
Default Applying to Calgary Police no police experience.

Hi All

My wife Allison is now considering applying to Calgary Police (maybe try pnp), even thou Al has never been a police officer here, although she was in the RAF for a few years. She currently works for women's aid has a honors degree in psychology and I think she would most likely look to get into domestic abuse side should she be successfull.

My question is whether it is worth it or not as she is not a UK constable would she even be considered?

Has anybody done this who is not currently on the force?

We have only looked at Ontario and this a bit of a curveball.

Thanks

Danny
Old Feb 25th 2008, 4:05 pm
Lost in BE Cyberspace

ann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond reputeann m has a reputation beyond repute
Default Re: Applying to Calgary Police no police experience.

Danny - Hi

Many before you have asked this question, but not one bugger has come back to report what happened !