Gas Fitter needs advice.

Old Feb 20th 2008, 6:41 pm
Forum Regular

lee10ann is a jewel in the roughlee10ann is a jewel in the roughlee10ann is a jewel in the roughlee10ann is a jewel in the roughlee10ann is a jewel in the rough
Default Gas Fitter needs advice.

Hi i have just received my Visa and am moving to Brisbane in August. I am looking for advice on getting a plumbers licence. I am a fully Qualified gas fitter with 11 years experience. I have lots of different qualifications in gas but non in plumbing although i have lots of experience. Will i be able to apply a plumbers licence without qualifications? alternatively is there a gas equivalent and is there plenty of gas work in Brisbane or is it mainly plumbing?

All advice is greatly appreciated

Thanks Lee
Old Feb 28th 2008, 2:19 pm
Forum Regular

Brigall is an unknown quantity at this point
Default Re: Gas Fitter needs advice.

Originally Posted by lee10ann
Hi i have just received my Visa and am moving to Brisbane in August. I am looking for advice on getting a plumbers licence. I am a fully Qualified gas fitter with 11 years experience. I have lots of different qualifications in gas but non in plumbing although i have lots of experience. Will i be able to apply a plumbers licence without qualifications? alternatively is there a gas equivalent and is there plenty of gas work in Brisbane or is it mainly plumbing?

Thanks Lee
Lee I had an Electrical Mechanical company in the UK, i was NICEIC and Corgi registered, I could not get a plumbers licence over here but was able to get a gas licence and my Electrical licence. We live In WA. There is work for gas service engineers. I am not sure of the process for Brisbane but contact the department of Energy when you arrive they should be able to assist.

Best of luck.
Old Feb 28th 2008, 3:22 pm
Forum Regular

lee10ann is a jewel in the roughlee10ann is a jewel in the roughlee10ann is a jewel in the roughlee10ann is a jewel in the roughlee10ann is a jewel in the rough