were do i start any advice please?

Old Feb 9th 2007, 10:31 pm
Forum Regular

rachaey has a spectacular aura aboutrachaey has a spectacular aura aboutrachaey has a spectacular aura about
Default were do i start any advice please?

Hello everyone,
just started the whole process me and my family want to go and live in Cairns, i am a paeds nurse, I just sent my verification form back to the nmc, but i am unsure of the whole process, i have downloaded an application to the queensland nmc, what else should i be doing? when does the skills assesement come in? any help or advice would be much appreciated
Thanks Rach
Old Feb 10th 2007, 1:39 am
Forum Regular

magicsprout is just really nicemagicsprout is just really nicemagicsprout is just really nicemagicsprout is just really nicemagicsprout is just really nicemagicsprout is just really nicemagicsprout is just really nicemagicsprout is just really nicemagicsprout is just really nice
Default Re: were do i start any advice please?

if you are going through an agent they will sort skills assessment out, the anmc does the skills assessment and if you go on their website youwill find application forms for modified and full assessments.
if you are going to get your queensland registration sorted first you need to wait for that to come back and then apply for the modified assessment. thats the cheaper route but takes longer.
a quicker and more expensive way is do do the anmc full assessment and then you can apply straight for your visa if its successful and do the queensland registration at the same time.
but you should have added the anmc to your verifcation form to do the second way.

hope that helps a bit im only a bit further on than you
Old Feb 10th 2007, 6:32 am
BE Enthusiast