Theatre nurses please note...

Old Oct 6th 2007, 12:12 am
Here at last!

OzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond repute
Default Theatre nurses please note...

I had a shift from hell last night...It was my second super numery shift and I am still learning as I go about the different routines and paperwork in Oz. I was severley chastised and brought to tears by a angry theatre nurse who wanted to speak to me regarding a patients care. There are better ways to talk to someone than to shout them down and make them feel like crap on their second day!
All she kept saying was that it was a training issue and the ward was badly staffed. If theatre nurses talk like this to new members of staff is it any wonder the new staff leave?

She was aggressive, threatening and out of order. I will be taking it further with my manager. I thought that we were all on each others side here? She was from the UK too so thought she would sympathise.

I am so tempted to go back into the community now...I am on my own today and if it is anything like yesterday my resignation letter will be on my managers desk by monday.
Old Oct 6th 2007, 7:48 am
Forum Regular

leannelo is on a distinguished road
Angry Re: Theatre nurses please note...

Originally Posted by OzzieNurse