Sponsored Temp Visa/ Nurses/ Perth areas

Old Jan 11th 2007, 4:47 pm
Here at last!

OzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond reputeOzzieNurse has a reputation beyond repute
Question Sponsored Temp Visa/ Nurses/ Perth areas

Anyone got any good experiences with temporary work sponsored visas? Especially those who work as a nurse at Royal Perth Hospital?
I have only heard horror stories so far and I am feeling a little demoralised!
Old Jan 12th 2007, 2:59 am
Forum Regular

wayne&mandy will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Sponsored Temp Visa/ Nurses/ Perth areas

Hi Rach,
we are here on a temp visa, I am a nurse at Joondalup. We have had no problems at all nor have I heard of any others having problems, we are going to apply for PR soon and will have to leave the country to get the visa stamped but I can't see that being a problem,we will just go on hols.
Good Luck.
Mandy
Old Jan 12th 2007, 3:22 am
JAJ
Retired

JAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond reputeJAJ has a reputation beyond repute

Originally Posted by wayne&mandy
Hi Rach,
we are here on a temp visa, I am a nurse at Joondalup. We have had no problems at all nor have I heard of any others having problems
Here's a case where a family member became ill shortly after arriving. Now PR may be a struggle:
http://britishexpats.com/forum/showthread.php?t=416607