Newly Qualified Nurse Off To Sydney

Old Oct 27th 2004, 2:24 pm
BE Enthusiast

hedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nicehedgehog-girl is just really nice
Default Newly Qualified Nurse Off To Sydney

Hello, totally newbie here and a little scared of moving to Manly in about 10 weeks!!!!!!! I qualified in February 2004 and am moving out with my partner and will be on his business visa defacto which kind of leaves me free to go to any job (so to speak!) I just have a few questions if anyone is able to give me any help whatsoever, I would be truly grateful! x

1. I have applied for a job at a Hospital as a Theatre Nurse and have spoken casually with the Manager who keeps telling me that she wants me to start late January, and that I am exactly what they are looking for...Does this sound positive or am I having my leg pulled?

2. I haven't had a formal job interview over the telephone and wondered what to expect if I get one, from either this hospital or the others that I have written to?

3. I am really nervous about meeting new friends and would love to know if there are any clubs around the Manly area that I could join to meet a few people

4. Does anyone know of any theatre associations within Australia that I could join, I am with the NATN but wanted to join one in oz that had oz hospitals in mind

5. How does oz theatres compare to UK ones?

*thank you soooooooooo much* even for reading and hope to hear back from anyone soon....

*hugs*
Old Oct 27th 2004, 4:04 pm
BE Forum Addict